The story of the kinky girl who wasn’t

by maddrunkgenius

For a very long time there was a rumor about a particular girl who had done a particularly disgusting thing to her then boyfriend because he had asked her to do it. What it was isn’t important, and if I mention the specifics, I fear those of you out there not reading this will immediately know of whom I speak.

Suffice to say, this rumor became quite popular, not in the least because this girl was quite popular herself. People wanted to believe and because the rumor came from a trustworthy (and popular) source, people did believe.

I am just a common man, and I admit freely that I believed freely. I did so because it was a good belief, a pleasant one, and I wanted it to be true. Years passed, but it stayed in my mind as the truth.

Then one day I came to discover (in one way or another, I remember not how) that this rumor was an utter fabrication. I was crushed.

The same happened with a popular boy who had the reputation of doing a shameful thing on more than one occasion. This also proved itself false, but until this came to light, I believed like a zealot that it was true.

I believed what I wanted to believe.

And though I know in my head that the truth is not my truth, my truth has stayed in my heart, and I shall go to my grave believing in it.

The girl licked a fellow’s asshole, and the boy took advantage of drunk girls at parties. Those who know, know, and will agree that these pleasant lies and worth fooling oneself over. Those who do not know, do now, and this revelation is hardly better than ignorance.