In a very literal way, things like this make me question whether or not there is a God

by maddrunkgenius

This is somewhat creepy so be forewarned.

The story: http://www.kantipuronline.com/kolnews.php?&nid=69722

The picture: http://www.kantipuronline.com/photos/homepage/bizzare.jpg

If you aren’t the courageous type, suffice to say it’s a birth defect, disfiguring and fatal, though that’s probably a blessing. I don’t know how a human being could possibly live like that,

It of course raises the question of how a loving God could design us so that things like this are possible, if not commonplace. I’m a stupid teenager, I don’t presume to be able to answer that question, or even to think that by asking it I’ve proven anything. But it’s a tough issue to overcome. It isn’t just something bad that happened in someone’s life, that can be explained away in all kinds of different ways. But this, like a lot of other gruesome, fatal birth defects, is a human being who felt nothing but suffering in all of its incredibly short lifetime, and lived only to die. Where do you find God in that?

There but for the grace of God go I, maybe?

I don’t know. It may be true, but it rings hollow as an explanation.