Fourth dream journal entry

by maddrunkgenius

For a couple of weeks, I kept waking up with a vague sense of regret, or maybe longing. I can’t say for sure, but I think it has to do with that girl I keep seeing. My “dream girl.”

I know, I know, bad and very intentional pun, but it seems to fit and besides, I don’t know what else to call her. That, I think, is the whole problem. Not just not knowing what to call her, I mean not knowing her at all. She’s got to be a manifestation of something in my subconscious or some other Freudian idea that I should be able to remember from Introductory Psychology but don’t.

I’ve been reading up on lucid dreaming some, and been trying to remember the things like checking my watch, looking at books. That kind of stuff. So far, nothing that I can really put my finger on, but I’m hoping that soon I’ll be able to do something different.

Even a dream girl is better than what I have now.