Every now and again I get the universal experience

by maddrunkgenius

I don’t know why, although I know it’s universal because it’s not based on of my memories or occurrences, but someone else’s. “Many men, one soul.” That sort of thing.

We’ve all got the same chemicals bubbling about in our heads, haven’t we? Hormones and electrical impulses and all that. No matter what happens, there’s only so many responses we can have, so many emotions we can feel. We’re working with the same materials, aren’t we?

You suffer as much when you lose your first dog as when you lose your first child, don’t you? Every worst thing feels the same, all joys are the same regardless of source?

If I can feel another person’s pain and bliss, why not what they’ve experienced?

Sometimes I really do love the whole world, you know.