January 2011: I would but that the night last longer

by maddrunkgenius

‘Live for all the beautiful moments,’ sez me circa 12:45 a.m. Jan. 1, 2011. Oh how the years keep piling up behind us.

  • And there’s fewer in front of us, shrinking smaller with each marching minute.

I thought she was the devil, but she was just like everyone else.

Just foggy enough to make it all clear.

I am a shitting screaming fucking monster of all human happiness.

In the past 24 hours, I’ve been awake for four.

  • In the past 24 hours, I’ve been awake for 22.

My cell phone is dead. I want to cry.

I would but that the night last longer.

I am still upset.

  • He: Phone?
  • Related to it.

Let’s keep the good times rolling, with ourselves & everyone.

Love & tired eloquence; joy & less-than-accomplished. Drowning & pulled in every direction till my limbs jump away on their own, till my ligaments snap & hang open torn.

A tranny tried to get me to come back to her motel room. Twice.

Even Fred Astaire is dead. What chance have we got?

  • She: Same as Fred did, minus the tap shoes.

I want to be a benevolent force & reason for sighs when absent. But vice versa is fun too.